Cities of the Plain (The Border Trilogy #3, 1998) by Cormac McCarthy

A Work of Art

cg fewstonCities of the Plain by Cormac McCarthy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A very fine novel, Cities of the Plain (1998) by Cormac McCarthy will haunt you with questions of love and mortality. A very fine novel indeed, much like Cormac’s 1979 novel Suttree.

cg fewston

cg fewston
Cormac McCarthy, American Novelist (born 1933)

cg fewston

cg fewston

The Border Trilogy:

#1, All the Pretty Horses

#2, The Crossing

#3, Cities of the Plain

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

cg fewston


cg fewston

The American novelist CG FEWSTON has been a Visiting Scholar at the American Academy in Rome (Italy), a Visiting Fellow at Hong Kong’s CityU, & he’s a member of the Hemingway Society, Club Med, and the Royal Society of Literature. He’s also a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce (RSA) based in London.

He’s the author of several short stories and novels. His works include A Fathers Son (2005), The New America: A Collection (2007), The Mystics Smile ~ A Play in 3 Acts (2007), Vanity of Vanities (2011), A Time to Love in Tehran (2015), Little Hometown, America: A Look Back (2020); and forthcoming: Conquergood & the Center of the Intelligible Mystery of Being; A Time to Forget in East Berlin; and, The Endless Endeavor of Excellence.

cg fewston

He has a B.A. in English, an M.Ed. in Higher Education Leadership (honors), an M.A. in Literature (honors), and an M.F.A. in Creative Writing & Fiction. He was born in Texas in 1979.

You can follow the author on Facebook @ cg.fewston – where he has 440,000+ followers

cg fewston


Share the knowledge:

7 comments on “Cities of the Plain (The Border Trilogy #3, 1998) by Cormac McCarthy

  1. Wonderful site. A lot of useful information here. I am sending it to
    some friends ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you
    to your sweat!

  2. Pingback: All the Pretty Horses (The Border Trilogy #1, 1992) by Cormac McCarthy - CG FEWSTON

  3. Pingback: The Crossing (The Border Trilogy #2, 1994) by Cormac McCarthy - CG FEWSTON

  4. Pingback: Suttree (1979) by Cormac McCarthy - CG FEWSTON

  5. Pingback: The Road (2006) by Cormac McCarthy - CG FEWSTON

  6. Pingback: Cormac McCarthy’s Never-Ending, Questionary Road (2014) by American Novelist CG FEWSTON - CG FEWSTON

  7. Pingback: In Search of Lost Time, Vol. IV: Sodom and Gomorrah (1921/1922) by Marcel Proust & the Common Oblivion | CG FEWSTON

Leave a Comment Below:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.